This is a silver cup

David P. Prince Memorial Cup

This silver cup was originally presented to Mr. M.G. Taylor as the 1949 Maracaibo Yacht Club Champion (Maracaibo, Venezuela).

The cup was subsequently presented to RNSYS by Mr. Taylor (possibly in 1980).

In 2007, the trophy was dedicated to the memory of David P. Prince of the Royal Nova Scotia Squadron, renamed and allocated to the Marblehead-to-Halifax Ocean Race.